TRIP TO PARADISE

Last week I  got to visit this heavenly little place called Srilanka .I feel like I always end up traveling to places which I  have never really planned of.it definitely adds the spontaneous element which is always fun.

I went there for a week with few of my friends and sister. We thought of exploring different cities but you can only do so much in seven days. The first two days were spent in Colombo in this beautiful hotel I will link down all the hotels we stayed in.

Then we left for Kandy which turned out to be my favorite ,I got to do something I had on my bucket list, you guys would have seen the pictures by now ,yes I’m talking about the ‘ah so amazing ‘elephant ride, feeding Elephants. After traveling for 3 hrs We all went tea picking, which Srilanka’s famous for. We also got to try lots of different teas ,my inner desi was definitely satisfied. It felt like being in a romantic 80s song, all of us went a bit cray crazy for the view and took gazillion pictures.

One thing I  would recommend you guys to do if your into doing something adventurous would be going on top of Adams peak .Bear in mind guys it’s not something easy, it takes about 2 to 3  hrs  but for us it was different it took us 6 hrs  cause we hardly do any exercise, there are about 6000 steps but all of that are worth the view. We started at around 12am as we planned on watching the sunset and oh boy let me tell you it was breathtaking Ps: going down is’nt easier either  

We finally came back to our hotels at around 3 pm and did’nt even have time to relax cause we were leaving the next morning. But everything we did was worth doing trust me its one of my best trips. 

Thank you for taking your time out.

Love each and one of you

 

 

 

Leave a comment